Registration…

August 10, 2009 at 6:08 pm 2 comments

Well, transfer orientation was today and it wasn’t as lame as I thought it would be. I’ve been to freshman orientation before and it was HORRID. I mean, they make you play stupid games and try to sell you on greek life. Not my idea of useful information. But luckily this one had the atmosphere of “we’ve done this shit before, let’s get it done in a few hours and get on with it.”

But really, since it’s a private university there’s limited spaces in every class…and everyone had to wait to register at 2:00, and not 1 second before, so it was seriously like waiting in line to get really good concert tickets. It was hilarious. I had prepared to fight for a seat (of 3 remaining) for the 1 class I’m taking, but it turns out…no one else was really prepared. It went like this:

2:00, the lady yells “OK, login and GO!” pretty much, and then I sign up for my class–annnd done. Everyone else in the room: “OMG I have a hold on my account!” or “NOOOO it won’t let me log in” or: “I don’t remember my password!”

It was funny. I thought so, anyway.

But yeah…school. I’m taking a concepts of fitness & health course. It’s half lecture on nutrition (geez, like I don’t know anything about nutrition), and half exercise. A few years ago I would’ve avoided this class like the plague, because working out in front of other students = torture. But now, whatever. I want an A.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

just an excuse to post a picture of a new dress.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  August 12, 2009 at 2:26 am

    Oh wow they had you all sign up in the same room? If it they did that at my school, you’d see hair pulling and knives. Everyone here takes down the classes beforehand and sits at their own computers at home at a quarter to and waits.

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  August 12, 2009 at 8:38 pm

      haha, yeah, it was really weird. at my last school we got to do it ourselves, but maybe it was because it was my 1st semester at this school…they had to give everyone secret PINs to login with. it was so funny. I felt like doing a victory dance when I got the class I wanted.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


