just an excuse to post a picture of a new dress.

August 3, 2009 at 4:22 pm 5 comments

I have discovered that lately I have been spending too much time in Forever 21. Why? Because it’s cheap, the clothes are cute, and I like things. Lots of frilly, unnecessary, pretty things.

I have realized that every single time I go in there, I am wearing something that I bought there previously. For some reason I find this incredibly embarrassing. Even though the store is so vast and loud and complicated (I mean, seriously, I see cute outfits on the mannequins and can. never. find. ANYTHING. they’re. wearing.) and it’s usually insanely crowded with annoying people, I just love it. I love that panic-attack-inducing store.

Since I haven’t posted a picture in a while, because I feel gross and bloaty and really gross, here’s at least a cute dress I got the other day.

ilikethatdress 064

 

And the bracelet came from F21. Umm…and the ring, too. I really need to stay away from there before people start asking me if I work there. 

Speaking of…I need a job. One that doesn’t make me want to drive my car off the top layer of the parking deck. Huh.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

I hate to admit this, but… Registration…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shira  |  August 3, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Whoo! You look fantastic.

    How did you avoid the 20 layers of skin that the rest of us end up with?

    Keep it up girlfriend. Just had to type that.

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  August 4, 2009 at 6:52 pm

      ohhh those 20 layers are there, trust me. I won’t post any side angle pictures, haha. the horrors are just hidden =)

      Reply
  • 3. girlslashwoman  |  August 4, 2009 at 2:16 am

    That dress is so cute. You look adorable! I wish we had Forever21 up in the cold north 😦

    Reply
    • 4. Griffin H. Bat  |  August 4, 2009 at 6:53 pm

      it’s a cool store, usually…but you guys have H&M right? I’d give up a toe, or maybe a finger, to have an h&m. plus I think you can shop f21 online!

      Reply
      • 5. girlslashwoman  |  August 6, 2009 at 4:30 am

        Yep, can be shopped online but the Canadian site sucks. U.S. site won’t ship up here 😦
        Yeah, I guess H&M is a pretty good deal. We were all stoked when it opened up… two years ago. Could it really have been that long? Such hype. Well, I’m down for a trade if you are.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


