Fireworks. Seriously?

July 18, 2009 at 7:33 pm 1 comment

For some reason, every weekend since the 4th of this month, some idiot around me has decided that they will shoot off fireworks every weekend.

Pop, pop, pop. It drives me insane, it makes my dog bark and puke because holy shit the sky is falling! Seriously. What makes people think this is OK? Two or three days a year is more than enough to set things on fire and make them go boom.

Maybe I’m a bitch. But I hate fireworks. Even sparklers scare the crap out of me. And really, July is almost over! The fireworks places are closed. So how many of my idiot neighbors have this shit stockpiled in their basements? Jeez.

Maybe one day soon I’ll make a post about things I like, instead of things that annoy me. I’d hate to think that I’m so bitter that I really hate everything (except high fructose corn syrup, of course). Hmm.

Entry filed under: bitchery.

I interrupt my summer reading for a quick update…of sorts. Not really. The ways of education…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  July 18, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Really? I love fireworks?
    But yeah, I get the whole poor dog thing.
    You just need to do something even more annoying and obnoxious. If the neighbours complain, just let them know you’ll stop once the fireworks jackass gets a life.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


