I interrupt my summer reading for a quick update…of sorts. Not really.

July 13, 2009 at 4:54 pm 1 comment

Sooo I was able to tear myself away from my stack of Sookie Stackhouse novels just long enough to update this thing.

But, seriously, those books are totally addictive and fun to read. It kind of ruins some characters on the show, though. (ugh, Bill. Really. What an ass he is.)

I’m thinking about doing that stupid “shrink your pouch/test it/whatever” diet that people do when they “bounce back” like 20 pounds. Uh huh. It’s bad when you look at pictures of yourself from like 6 months ago and are jealous. Of yourself. But I totally am. None of those clothes fit anymore…I’m having to dip into my “I had to wear these with a belt!” clothes, only…there are no belts involved anymore. In fact, we’ve entered back into Scary Muffintop Territory.

So I’m desperate, again. Crazy pouch-shrink-diet. I think it might cause me to murder someone (I mean, the first few days are liquids. Ohhh that will be tough.). But I really want to fit back into those freaking skinny pants.

I’m ready for summer to be over. For it to stop being like 100 degrees with no a/c in my car, which = nowhere to go.  For all the snobby/annoying rich kids around here to go back to school and stop hogging all the seats in the coffee shop/swarming the mall like bees/driving like fuckwads on their phones and making me angry.

I am SO ready for hoodie weather.

Entry filed under: bitchery, regain is lame. Tags: , , .

I can justify murder if I have to Fireworks. Seriously?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shira  |  July 14, 2009 at 6:17 pm

    I’d go batty in Alabama m’self.

    I don’t know if you’d put me in the snotty annoying category, but I for one, do not drive like a fucktard. 😛 I know the type all too well. I think I used to be one of them. I’ll let you know.

    I should stop responding to blogs within 5 minutes of waking up. I don’t think I’m making sense.

    OH, 5 Day Pouch Test or whatever. Yeah, have fun with that. I’ve never done it, but I’m sure I will one day. The liquid part will suck, but this will supposedly help you get your mind in the right place so you don’t balloon back up. (Right? I assume I’ve hit your big fear? ‘Cause its mine!!(

    Anyway, g’luck. Keep me posted.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


