Time is tricky.

June 28, 2009 at 11:40 pm 4 comments

Okay, the last week has been blurry. There’s something in my brain that is making me lose chunks of time…like ask me what I did yesterday, and I really have to think about it for a second. Is that what 23 is supposed to be like?

Really, though, my daily routine tends to be so…routine in its blandness that it’s not really worth remembering. I know, I’m supposed to be out “seizing the day” and all, but, seriously, it’s hot. The heat index is like 100 every day and the a/c in my car? It’s still dead as a doornail. Shit.

So, here I am, on the couch, curled up with a stack of the Sookie Stackhouse novels and watching TV on DVD (best. invention. ever.)…

But I did:

  • Get a tattoo
  • 2nd shoot a wedding
  • get my prints back from my first roll of film with the Holga, and am pissed because they look too good, I wanted light! leaks! and blurs! and messed up stuff! But it’s okay.

So of course I have pictures of my tattoo. I took these right after I go it, so of course it looks kind of angry and ouchy and such.

tattoooo 081

 

tattoooo 081sm

Yep. I got my tattoo. I modified the Sigur Ros baby to hold a book that says “314”. My high-weight. And a quote from some of their liner notes. Of course I’m going to be one of those people that gets their “number” tattood…but I’ll be damned if anyone else will have the same style.

And tattoos? They tell you that they hurt-ish, yes, but they don’t tell you that while they’re healing they itch like a bastard. Still…I kind of want another one. A quote. Diane Arbus. Chuck Palahniuk. Sylvia Plath…the possibilities are endless. Will I be the 80 year old lady with a bunch of nerdy quotes on her? Well, I’ve already got an alien baby…

Entry filed under: bitchery. Tags: , , .

Summer… Men are skinny bitches

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shira  |  June 29, 2009 at 10:00 am

    Once you have an alien baby, I think the rest is gravy. Same rules apply on SIMS, so says my cousin.

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:35 pm

      I’m thinking you’re right. Maybe I should get something crazy next, like…A dragon. A giant pink dragon. Do dragons and aliens get along? I think they might.

      Reply
  • 3. girlslashwoman  |  June 29, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Getting a tattoo – yep, I get what you mean when you’re talking about a bland routine
    I love it though. It’s neat, not like those stupid moths and butterflies you see anyway. Good idea on the high weight, if I were to do that my number would be… what I am now. Cool.
    My cousin got this huge black scorpion on the neck (it was kind of surprising since she’s not really… the type) and the itching drove her nuts. She said it’s totally worth it. I guess I’ll understand when I figure out what I’m going to get.

    Reply
    • 4. Griffin H. Bat  |  June 29, 2009 at 8:38 pm

      hahaha moths and butterflies! I see at least two or three of those tramp-stamped on a daily basis around here. I don’t get it. But a black scorpion, now THAT is a hell of a tattoo. Scorpions scare the shit out of me. & the itching, it is worth it…but it is really annoying and pathetic when all I wanna do is go rub it against a tree like a bear scratching its back. heh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


