Summer…

June 19, 2009 at 7:36 pm 5 comments

I really need something to do with my time. Since discovering that jobs give me panic attacks, all I’ve been doing is reading library books. Seriously.

Since I started keeping a “record” of library books I’ve checked out, since April 16 of this year I’ve checked out 97 items.

97 items. Isn’t that kind of ridiculous? I think so.

My sewing machine has pretty much given up the ghost. That sucker used to make me…hundreds? on eBay. But nobody buys one-of-a-kind cutsey skirts anymore because, well, everyone sells them now. It’s sad that fabric costs more these days than to just go out and buy a ready-made piece of whatever.

Ok, ranty. I’m having these days. I’m having a hard time shaking them. I’m having a hard time trying to cut-out the “bored eating” I’ve been doing for a while now. It’s hard to not “bored eat” when I’m, well, bored.

And if I see one more of those stupid “when you’re bored, do ____ instead of eating!” lists, I’m going to commit homicide.

Entry filed under: bitchery. Tags: , .

Just one of those days… Time is tricky.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shira  |  June 22, 2009 at 12:18 am

    When you’re bored, read a book. With popcorn 😀

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  June 28, 2009 at 11:16 pm

      I am SO on the book thing. Really. I’m totally craving popcorn. For some reason, I haven’t even *tried* to eat it since surgery, um, 2 years ago. Wtf. It scares me!

      Reply
  • 3. girlslashwoman  |  June 22, 2009 at 3:17 am

    Well my list will do you wonder
    When you’re bored, look at thin models instead of eating
    When you’re bored, drink diet coke instead of eating
    When you’re bored, smoke a cig instead of eating
    When you’re bored, do a cardio dvd instead of eating
    When you’re bored, take a pole dancing lesson instead of eating
    When you’re bored, become a hooters girl instead of eating
    When you’re bored, make elaborate drawings of Sean Connery instead of eating
    When you’re bored, buil yourself a staircase to nowhere instead of eating
    When you’re bored, hide in a closet instead of eating
    When you’re bored, come out of the closet and then laugh at yourself instead of eating
    When you’re bored, try sawing off your arm instead of eating
    When you’re bored, perform manual liposuction on yourself instead of eating
    When you’re bored, make a collage out of your toenails instead of eating
    When you’re bored, commit homicide instead of eating

    Reply
  • 4. girlslashwoman  |  June 28, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    When you’re bored, update your blog… please?

    Reply
    • 5. Griffin H. Bat  |  June 28, 2009 at 11:18 pm

      I really like your list…especially the last one. I can think of several people/snobs/candymakers that I’d like to take out. haha. And the hooters thing is a really good idea…I’d have to stuff my bra, though. =P
      & I am SO updating. I promise. When I’m bored, I tend to get lazy. Heh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


