Party time! Only not so much.

March 17, 2009 at 10:27 pm 3 comments

So, tomorrow I’m 23. And I’m one of those people that is going to bitch and moan about it. Because I’m getting old.  Well. I have some of the sag of a 60 year old, if that counts. I think it should. And everyone on a daily basis reminds me that I should be, like, out of college by now. I’m getting “up there”.

I always wanted one thing for my birthday: to be thin. To go to a “normal” store and buy a cute outfit. And I guess this is the first year where I’m “there”. And uh, woop-de-doo. Clothes are expensive. And I can’t have cake. I know if my mom made me a cake, I’d face-plant into that sucker like a 1-year old.

So my point is: I always wanted a “thin” birthday. And here we are. I can’t have cake. When I try on clothes that *should* fit someone at my height/weight, it hurts my feelings. Because I have to shove/pour empty skin in there and hope to God that it doesn’t muffin-top to hell. And who wants to feel fat on their birthday? Not meee. SO.

I think I’m going to the Apple store to buy some pretty things for my iPod, go eat some hummus at California Pizza Kitchen, and call it a day. Come home and sit my old fart-ass on the couch and read a book.

Boy, do I know how to party.

Entry filed under: about me, bitchery, growing up is lame. Tags: , .

Decisions, decisions… Therapy.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  March 23, 2009 at 1:54 am

    Happy birthday.
    I guess I’ve always wanted the same thing. I’ve never really thought about what would happen once I got to that mythical skinny birthday.

    Reply
  • 2. Tiptoe  |  March 23, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Happy Belated Birthday! I’ll tel you being thin isn’t all cracked up to be honestly. It doesn’t make you happy in the end, but I understand wanting to feel that way.

    I hope you had a good birthday even if you only read a book. If it’s consolation, I didn’t do much on my birthday either–just got some Asian food, went home, and watched some tv.

    Reply
  • 3. Griffin H. Bat  |  March 26, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    girlslashwoman: I thought it would be sunshine and daisies. It wasn’t. I watched TV and at sugar-free chocolate. So much fun! Haha.

    Tiptoe: thanks. =) I think everyone has that one *thing* that they think will make them happy. I’m learning it’s an endless search, hah.
    And I had a decent b-day…I got some nice food, came home, and watched Ghost Hunters. Heh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


