iPod #3

February 25, 2009 at 11:08 pm Leave a comment

So, my iPod pretty much bit the dust. It wouldn’t start. I reset it eleventy billion times and even managed to get it into “disk mode” to no repair…and it made me so mad I literally threw it across the house.  So if it wasn’t broken before, it really is now.

So what did I do? I made an appointment with the lovely people at the Apple store and then I realize, Hey, they’re probably going to charge me lots of money to tell me it would be cheaper to just buy a new one. And the first thing they ask when I make the appointment: “did you try to reset it?”

Well, jeez. Only about a thousand times. I guess I look stupid? Nonetheless, that same day, my dad gets so sick of hearing my iPod bitchery that he says “Hey, want me to buy you one as an early birthday gift?” And I was all “Hell yes, plz.”

And so it went. To Best Buy. I hate those guys. “Can I help you?” …”No thanks.”  Two seconds later: “Can I help you?” … “No thanks.” Seriously, holy shit those guys worry the crap out of me. And then when I WANT one of them to get their little key and give me the iPod, they’re too busy bothering other non-buyers. Sigh. I’m allowed to be a bitch about it, because my boyfriend used to work there. They don’t get commissions. So there.

But this is what I’ve been staring at/fiddling with/feeling like a n00b with:

~ via google image search.

~ via google image search.

Love. Love. Love. I can’t live without music. And all the extra stuff is just icing on the cupcake. And it’s a really, really fun cupcake, guys. There’s no going back.

Only thing…I am really bummed that I lost a lot of music I got from iTunes on a now dead account that can’t be recovered. Stuff I paid for! That is why I still buy hard copies of CDs, and will continue to do so until I get old and my Powerchair won’t fit through the CD store door.

Entry filed under: bitchery, still i love technology. Tags: , .

Oh, and… Snow & self-diagnosis.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


