Hospitals are complicated and stuff. They can’t help my iPod.

February 7, 2009 at 9:04 pm 2 comments

Okay, so today is the first day since last Sunday that I haven’t had to wake up at 6.a.m. and go to training/testing at my new place of work. This place is crazy. They gave me, literally, hundreds of pages of policies, tests, checklists, online websites to use on a constant basis, papers telling me not to even THINK about talking about fight club, etc. Hello, overwhelming!

Seriously. Batshit crazy is the only way to explain it. This particular hospital houses over 20,000 employees. You’d think they would have their act together. But, no. I was given wrong information/disconnected numbers/wrong times/wrong parking information/general fuckuppery to deal with. It’s been a long week. Learning a job I know nothing about, well, it’s an adventure! to put it one way. I’m enjoying sitting on my ass currently.

I have a donut. And, I’m going to eat it. And I will dump. I know this. But I want a donut.

Oh, and? My iPod has pretty much shit the bed. It won’t turn on beyond the “logo” screen.  And it’s making this sad little moaning noise. Reset does nothing, and this makes me very sad. But until I can get to the apple store to plead with them to fix it…I’m stuck listening to the radio. I kind of forgot how awesome NPR is.

Entry filed under: bitchery. Tags: , .

I hate morning people. Because I want to be one. My head needs a vacation.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  February 8, 2009 at 2:51 am

    I have about 4.5 donuts sitting in the living room. I finished up 1.5 today and I’ll probably have one before bed (worst time to eat is usually when food tastes the best) Plus new calorie theory: When you’re sick, it doesn’t count.
    How old is your iPod? I’ve always noticed that they decide to expire almost exactly a year after purchase. Coincidentally, Apple comes out with a new generation of the iPod yearly.
    Conspiracy? I think so. Or maybe that’s just the donuts talking.

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  February 10, 2009 at 3:05 am

      Well, I finally got my boyfriend to just “get rid” of the donuts. Man. I just can’t have them around, because I’ll eat them. And I TOTALLY agree that when you’re sick, calories don’t count. That’s always a good time to break out the ice cream. =P

      My iPod is like…2 years old now? It’s a 5th generation/video/classic/whateverfancymadobob. I definitely think Apple makes them juuuust sturdy enough to last until the new models come out. It’s annoying. But at least they’re cheaper than they used to be; I payed the same amount for my 80GB that I paid for my old 20GB. Now if I could just get the damn thing to work again…the more I think about it, it makes me sad. I need another donut.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


