I hate morning people. Because I want to be one.

February 2, 2009 at 10:36 pm 2 comments

Today was day 1 of a 2-day orientation to the hospital where I now work. 9 hours of listening to policies and procedures, filling out papers, and general sitting-s0-long-my-ass-hurts…and they call me today,  before all this, asking if I’m available to train on Wednesday and Thursday at 6:30 am. Seriously.

Okay.

I signed up for “evening shift,” people. No more, no less. There is a reason for this.

I simply, honestly, blatantly am useless before A) noon, and B) pre-latte. I was excited about this schedule. Until this 6:30 a.m. business. I mean, really. I hate to fuss. But wh0 can retain any information learned when it’s still DARK outside, for God’s sake???

I wish there was a way to train myself to love mornings. But I hate them in all their dew-covered, bird-chirping, windy-cold glory.

Entry filed under: bitchery. Tags: .

Finally, in a store I actually live near! Hospitals are complicated and stuff. They can’t help my iPod.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  February 3, 2009 at 12:58 am

    Ugh, I am totally a night owl.
    Every once in a while I go through a stage where I get my sleep schedule fixed so I sleep at 9 PM and wake up at 6 all chipper.
    But then a few days later, I’ll stay up late on facebook or The Sims or something and then I screw myself over.
    My mum said that once you have kids, they make up your sleep schedule so you become a morning person. The real question is if we’ll manage to kill ourselves with a caffeine overdose first.

    Reply
  • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  February 7, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Night owls unite! I can’t imagine ever being chipper at 6am, though. If the coffee place isn’t even open at 6, I can’t fathom it. I had to do it all through high school, and mannn it was hard.
    I’ve always heard that kids force you to become a morning person, but for me? I think it would make me hate my kid. Haha. Another reason not to have any. I think I’d have to start snorting espresso, at that point. =P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


