Oh my.

January 27, 2009 at 11:35 pm 2 comments

And here it is: the regain. Yep. I’ve gained a few pounds. I was kind of expecting it; I’ve felt like crap lately and, hey, that’s a great excuse to eat like a retard, right? Soo. My pants that used to fit so nicely? They’re tight.

This is where I admit it: I’m so not perfect. I had surgery on my guts, not my brain. The fat girl? She’s still there! She likes to eat. I’ve been feeding her peanut butter and cookies and all sorts of comfort foods the past few weeks. I’m just hoping that my intense guilt over this is enough to take a step back and fix this before it gets out of control. It’s so easy to slip back into “bad” habits.

So. I’m really glad that my new job starts next week and it involves lots! of walking around a giant, sprawling hospital. I need to get out of this lazy funk. I’m probably overreacting: I’m prone to do that. I told my mom that I’d gained like 6 pounds and she said that she couldn’t tell; that, if I did, indeed, gain 6 pounds, that it’s 6 pounds I needed to gain. What? Okay, no.

Just, no.

Entry filed under: regain is lame. Tags: , , .

Liquid meds are messy. PostSecret reads my mind.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  January 29, 2009 at 11:22 pm

    You’ll lose it in no time, you’re working at a hospital. That means running around a lot and stress. Kind of like working retail. And in my head, this is how it works…
    Stress = higher heart rate + perspiration = cardio = weight loss.
    It may not be scientific, it may actually be a really dumb idea, but it makes me feel better 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  February 1, 2009 at 1:58 am

      Hah, I hope so! Well, the stress…hopefully it won’t be that bad. (I’m lying to myself, obviously.)
      But, no, seriously, I think you’re right. stress = weight loss. Hopefully, long walks down a maze-like hospital also = weight loss. Heh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


