When it rains, it pours.

January 15, 2009 at 3:17 am 2 comments

Moving, is lame. Getting a satellite dish to avoid getting crappy local digital cable? Impossible, because of “condo associations” and such. Um. It took them 2 months of giving me the run-around and let’s just say, even though all the surrounding houses have satellite dishes, I do not. Because I’m “following the rules”. They could have told me sooner, is all. My ass appreciates not having to sit on the cold, hard chairs at Whole Foods every day using the free Wi-Fi.

So I have crap cable and crap internet. But, I’m here. And waiting on a call-back from the job interview…oh Lordy. I’m trying not to obsess over it. But in trying not to think about it, I think about it.

My “service engine soon” light came on in my car…and wouldn’t you know it, this is the fourthtime (in a row!) something has messed up in my car within days of getting an oil change…hmmm. Coincidence? I think not! I’m really steamed about this. Because I’m poor. And I paid $40 for that oil change and the guy said everything looked “great”. Yeah. 4th time now. Breaking down. I want a bike…Which would really do me a world of good, because my eating has been so. screwed. up. lately. My routine is trying to sort itself out in this mess.

I’m going to go play Skip-Bo now. It’s the one thing I win at right now, Hah. If you’re ever feeling down, go play a game. Skip-Bo. Uno. Candyland. Nothing stressful. I swear. It does wonders.

skipbo

~ google image search

Entry filed under: life. Tags: , .

The “job” situation… Liquid meds are messy.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tiptoe  |  January 23, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    I always hated dealing with apartment complexes. They always took forever to get stuff done. Though landlords aren’t always better. I do admit I have two satellites here–one for the tv, one for the computer since I’m like in the “boonies” as some like to call it. It’s okay, though my parents who have cable has faster access.

    As for the car, yeah, definitely get that checked and don’t go to the same place. Car places like to rip you off sometimes.

    Yeah to Skip-Bo and UNO and candyland. I used to play all those games. Plus, monopoly, sorry, chutes and ladders. Ahh, those were the days!

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  January 27, 2009 at 11:28 pm

      tiptoe: I agree, dealing with the apartment people is totally lame! I’m still trying to get my deposit back. But my new landlord kind of scares the crap out of me, hah. I guess there is no perfect situation other than to buy my own house, and I am so, so not ready for that! Heh.
      Seriously, I think that as adults we should still have weekly game nights! UNO and Candyland…Even serious games like Scrabble, man, it’s all so much fun.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


