A not-so-quick quick update.

December 30, 2008 at 1:37 am 2 comments

Today (well, yesterday) was moving day. It went by really fast, and all my crap is in the new place, minus all my cleaning supplies. I’ve got to go back to the old place and clean it if I want it to even seem like I want my security deposit back. We’ll see how that goes.

I would love to say that I’m enjoying my first night at my new place. But?  The water guy came to turn on the water, but came really late while we were gone and, uh, didn’t turn it on. He “unlocked” it. And we have no tools (or flashlight, haha) in which to turn it on.  Oh, and there’s no heat. Because, apparently, you can’t get the gas turned on until the water is turned on.

So, um. I’m at my parents’ house for the night. Stealing their internet. That’s another thing I don’t have yet at the new place. Sounds like an awesomely fun place to be, doesn’t it? I’ve just really got to learn to stop trying to get things done/turned on at the last minute. Being a grown up is really annoying.

Due to all the running around/up and down a flight of stairs arm in arm with boxes made me feel like treating myself. To a $4 SF chocolate bar from a loca lchocolatier. Seriously, this place is bananas. They sell chocolate-covered potato chips. And some kind of mystical force called chocolate pizza. That shit is right up my alley. One day I want to try something small in there that isn’t sugar free. I didn’t today because I didn’t want to be Dumping on moving day. Heh.

I look forward to actually moving in…and having heat. And water. And cable. And my routine back. I miss my neurotic rituals of daily life.

Entry filed under: life, yummy things. Tags: , .

Nostalgic jeans and The Xmas Outfit… So this is the New Year…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tiptoe  |  January 1, 2009 at 1:05 am

    Once everything is set, everything will be homey. That first week of getting everything set up can be nightmarish, annoying, and just stressful. Hang in there, you’ll place will be up and running soon.

    Reply
  • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  January 1, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    The first week is a total terror, you’re right! I’m hanging. Loosely, but hanging. Heh. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


