Holiday, in more ways than one.

December 24, 2008 at 4:20 pm 4 comments

I have decided to “put up” my scale until next week. It needs a vacation. This is huge for me. No matter how many times I’m told to notweigh every day, I feel that I will let myself go and not be held accountable if I don’t. I don’t know many WLS people that don’t feel this need. If I don’t do it every morning, I feel like I’ve gained 10 pounds magically and it ruins my day.

Oh yeah, every day is a parade.

But yes, it’s Christmas. I’m eating Christmas food. I’ve been a bad girl–I found some No Sugar Added chocolate bars at Whole Foods, and I’ve made fast friends with them. The sugar alcohols are murder (for me and for anyone in the room), but I’m not getting real Christmas candy, damnit, I want somethingsweet. At least I’m not burrying my face in one of those sugar-free chocolate layer cakes I saw at Publix…oh my. Torture.

Entry filed under: holidays. Tags: , , .

Christmas-time rants & raves. Mostly rants. Nostalgic jeans and The Xmas Outfit…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. girlslashwoman  |  December 25, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Oh god, don’t even talk about chocolate layer cakes. I was so good tonight. So good. I didn’t have a teensy slice of the cheesecake but then my aunt brought out the mud pie 😦 Chocolate always does me in.

    Reply
    • 2. Griffin H. Bat  |  December 26, 2008 at 11:40 pm

      Mud pie? Oh my. Chocolate, seriously, I’m obsessed with the stuff. It’s the one evil I can’t shake…and then they had to go and make “sugar free” choclate cakes… but sugar free does not = calorie free. It makes me sad. It’s MADNESS.

      Reply
  • 3. Tiptoe  |  December 27, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Yeah to no scale week! I’ve never been a horrible scale addict, but even the times I do check, it leaves me feeling disconcerted.

    Hope you enjoy your Christmas candy. You do deserve to enjoy some REAL food at times and feel okay about it.

    Reply
    • 4. Griffin H. Bat  |  December 27, 2008 at 11:53 pm

      @Tiptoe: the scale thing is scary! I never think about how obsessed I am with it until I make myself *not* step on it. It’s freakishly autonomous.

      Oh, and the Christmas candy was great. =) Few belly-aches…but it was worth it. Maybe. Heh.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


