I’ve been in the corner, eating my childish snack foods.

October 20, 2008 at 7:02 pm Leave a comment

I’ve been lacking in the blogging aspect of my life lately, for sure. My sister is in town…the one that doesn’t know I had WLS. She’s stunned that I’m “so skinny”, and such. She keeps trying to figure out what the deal is. The more I think about it, it really doesn’t matter. I could tell her. But I’ve gone this long without saying anything. She’ll leave town and I won’t see her again for at least another 6 months or so. So, why bother? It’s easier for some people to be left in the dark.

I’ve discovered something new (to me) and tasty that I’m totally obsessed with. Let’s just say I need to stay out of Whole Foods when I drop my boyfriend off to work there every day, because then I tend to browse and buy snacky things. Like Snikiddy Snacks. Oh my. The Banana Nibbles are fantastic, because there’s only 3 sugars per serving and they’re organic. If they weren’t, though, I’d still eat them with gleeful greed. And they taste like real bananas. In cookie form. Who wouldn’t enjoy that? I put a bag in my purse to carry around, because it’s great when my blood sugar goes haywire and I need. to. eat. food.

The funny thing I learned about Snikiddy snacks, is that the name comes from a kid’s variation of the word persnickety, which is one of my favorite words. Why? Who knows, really; I’m a weirdo. But it’s a fun word to say. And it describes me, completely.

Entry filed under: foods I eat, yummy things. Tags: .

Oh yeah. Every day is a parade. Mmm. vitamins.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


000wp

Griffin H. Bat was very, very fat. She had WLS in 2007 and has gone from 314 pounds to 120ish, and often wonders where her mind went along with all that gooey adipose matter. Even with new guts, she still thinks about cupcakes and their confectionary goodness. She feels like a bear that has lost its stuffing, but she won't hesitate to tell you how lovely you are.


